hello!
so i've been trying to move my bed a bit so my long-awaited-still-awaiting computer is closer to an electrical outlet (which are super sparse in my room, there are only two) and um. i hope my computer likes surge protectors! because though i do like where my desk is now i don't think this was really what i wanted.
so first i had to move my mattress and other stuff on my desk, which given how much crap is on there made my room a lot smaller than it already is. after that i had to deal with a lot of cobwebs and an occasional dead spider. hate those things.
once done, i tried to move it all the way to the side so that it lined up with a little wall where my door is, but my mom(who helped a lot) said it made the entry into my room too narrow. unfortunately that meant it was right in the middle of where the electrical outlet was! which i was trying to avoid!!! argh!!!!
on another note, the bed frame i have is terrible. the wood supports are falling off, and in general i just don't think it really works.

i wouldn't be shocked if it falls apart someday and i get a splinter in my back - or an even worse area.
at least i'll probably be getting a new one soon?? looking forward to that. after moving all my sheets out to get washed, i slept on the couch in the family room. after that i cleaned my room up a bit where i found more spiders!! it never ends!!! cleaned them up though so all's well that ends well i suppose.
after that i was out of a mattress for a good few hours, so i ended up playing some killer instinct on the floor. fun game! i'm good with cinder but i'm trying to learn tj combo.
not too much else to say. i hope my computer comes soon, because i really hope this wasn't all for naught. at least my room looks nicer now...


thanks for reading,
-zelda